Skip to Content

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Browse Calendar

The Sacramento State Symphonic Wind Ensemble makes its Fall 2019 concert debut this evening in the Capistrano Concert Hall on the California State University, Sacramento campus at 7:00pm PDT.

The concert will be live streamed on the Sac State Music Facebook page here:

The program is an Homage to Holst and includes capstone Holst works and other pieces based on Holst:

Moorside March – Gustav Holst arr. Gordon Jacob

Conducted by Dr. Clay Redfield

Hammersmith: Prelude and Scherzo Op.52 – Gustav Holst

First Suite in E-Flat for Military Band – Gustav Holst

Suite Dreams – Steven Bryant

The EARTH from “Planets” by Trouvère – Jun Nagao

Conducted by Dr. Matthew Morse

Performer(s): Sacramento State Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Piece(s) being performed:

Location: Capistrano Concert hall, Sacramento, California, United States

Conductor: Matthew C. Morse

For more information visit

Loading Map....