Skip to Content

Friday, February 7, 2020 at 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Browse Calendar

Celebrating the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, the founding a decade ago of the Akropolis Reed Quintet whose members are all Symphony Band alumni, and a virtuosic tour de force composition by Steven Bryant premiered in 2010 featuring “surround sound” throughout Hill Auditorium.

Beethoven- Octet
Roshanne Etezady- Storm Warning, Akropolis Reed Quintet, soloist
Steven Bryant- Concerto for Wind Ensemble

Performer(s): University of Michigan Symphony Band

Piece(s) being performed:

Location: Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor, MI, United States

Conductor: Michael Haithcock

For more information visit

Loading Map....